Doorknobs & BodyPaint 91

Hot August Nights
August 2018

Doorknobs Winner
That Takes the Cake
Miriam Kotzin

Hayward Fault Line Winner
Ring-Side Seat
Bev Vines-Haines

Dorsal Winner
Open Window
Dianne McKnight

Tapas Winner
Occult Counseling
Jeffry Yoo-Hess


... Bev Vines-Haines

Sideshow Flora
... KJ Hannah Greenberg

Morning Confessions
... Kathleen Listman

Hayward Fault

Unauthorized Passage
... KJ Hannah Greenberg

Fixation and étouffée
... Kathleen Listman

Twilight Bike Ride
... Kay Patterson

St. Louis Cemetery No. 1
... Lenore Weiss

Powdered Sugar
... Marley Ong


Moon Giver
... Bev Vines-Haines

Three Times Three
... John A. Ward


Bravado and Bluster
... KJ Hannah Greenberg

Cairo Room

The Language of Burial
... Patrick Cahill

Doctor of Illusion
... Patrick Cahill

One Million Miles Away
... KJ Hannah Greenberg

Doorknobs &BodyPaint: An Anthology

the writers included in the anthology

Sam Barasch
Cathy Barber
Berend Ter Borg
Judy Cabito
Emily M. Z. Carlyle
Yvonne Chism-Peace
Kathleen Clauson
Margot Comstock
Andrew R. Crow
Joyce Daniels
Marjorie Carlson Davis
Don De Boisblanc
Darrah De Jour
Kieron Devlin
Peggy Duffy
Joanne Faries
Margaret Foley
J. Gordon
Val Griffiths
Vida Janulaitis
Lisa Jobson
Beth Lahaie
Michael Maiello

Cody Maxwell
Dianne McKnight
Ron Morelli
Colleen Neumann
Natalie Niblack
Rich Pearl
Tony Pino
Tim Putnam
Leila Rae
John D. Ritchie
Steve Rodriguez
Liann Snow
Sandy Steinman
Ann Summerville
Bara Swain
Denis Taillefer
Beverly Vines-Haines
Sharon Wachsler
John A. Ward
Francine Witte
Ben Woodiwiss
Ian Wrisley
Click on writer's name for Biographacal Information & other work.

published by Pandemonium Press, 2008
available through
or email Pandemonium Press

Stories selected for Issue 91
First published: August 2018
Issue 92 due November 2018
Leila Rae: editor
Bara Swain: Dorsal editor